Meet Our Team

Kerry Folklore is run by a committee representing the strategic partners of the project: Kerry County Council Heritage Office, SKDP, Coillte, the Trustees of Muckross House, Congress Centre Caherciveen.  The current committee members are:


Lakes of Killarney

  • John O’Connor
  • Séan De Buitlear
  • Patricia O’Hare
  • Martin Mitchell
  • Michael Morris


Kerry Folklore would like to thank the interviewers, typists and researchers:
Kevin Griffin, Breeda O’Sullivan, Hannah O’Shea, Bernie O’Driscoll, Catherine O’Callaghan, Ann Doyle, Eileen Brosnan, Anna McCarthy, Pat O’Neill, John Egan, Carmel Walsh, Eoin Shaw,Toni Osborne and Peggy O Shea.

Kerry Folklore would like to acknowledge and thank the people who generously gave their story:
Elsie Ahern, Fr Brian Kelly, Bet O’Shea, Bridge Duggan, Pat Sean O’Sullivan, Florence O’Sullivan, Bridie Kelliher, Peg & Den Prendergast, Patrick Sheehan, Mary McKenna, Joan Murphy, Pat O’Sullivan, Esther Griffin, Catherine McGillycuddy, Kathleen Murphy, Dan Keating, Jackie Foley/John Francis Foley, Joyce Ashe, Bridie O’Sullivan, Rita Cournane, Sheila Tim O’Sullivan, Patrick Brick, Beela Griffin, Nora Lucey, John (& Ciss) O’Brien, Bridie Moriarty, Nora Lucey, Joan O’Connor, Maureen O’Sullivan PO, Bet O’Shea, Molly Lynch, Mrs Bowler, Michael Sugrue, Bridie Carey, Nora Batt O’Sullivan, Pa Houlihan, Pat Joe Hennessy, Nell Long, Nell Long, Dan Ashe, Fr Tim O’Driscoll, Catherine Mary O’Donoghue, Mary O’Neill, Kathleen Foley, Bridie Keane, James Clifford, Tom Trant, Bridie Little, Eileen McGillycuddy, Nora Tyther, Mary Bartlet, John Griffin, Mary O’Leary, Marilyn Counihan, John Joe Kavanagh, Dermot O’Sullivan, Nell Shea, Mary Brennan, Margaret Casey, Mary Shea, Mary O’Shea, Michael Griffin, Jean-Yves Lettanneur, Mary Ann O’Sullivan, Pauline Bewick, Alex Egan, Nora Kelly, Batt Brosnan, Donie Hartnett, Mike Quirke, Mary Teahan, Kathleen Buckley, Liam Burke, Danny Kissane, Tony Knightly, Michael O’Connor, Jack Casey, Fr Micheal O’Doherty, Michael Tagney, Joan Collins, Mick O’Connell, Pat Joe Cronin, Timmy McGillycuddy, Christy McSweeney, Sean Myers, Tom O’Shea, Cait Cronin, John Paul O’Brien, Con O’Sullivan, Mary Lou O Sullivan, Mary O’Brien, Paddy Callaghan, Vera Dooley, John Mulvihill, Theresa Murphy, Willie Musgrave, Sonny O Sullivan, Michael Hoare, John Lyne, Pat O’Shea, Sheila O’Shea, Josephine Scanlon, Eoin Spillane, Tim O’Shea, Charles Johnson, Patrick O Sullivan, Tim O’Sullivan, Debbie Joy, Patrick Joy, John Tarrant, John Garvey, Mike Gleeson, Johnny Griffin, Patsy Cronin, Paddy Fitzpatrick, John Kelly, Denis O’Shea, Willie Spring, Willie Fitzgerald, Teddy Sheehan, Padraig Kennelly